Loading...
 

Edit Help

Wiki Syntax

information More information

Wiki Syntax
bold Bold text     __text__
italic Italic text     2 single quotes (').     '"text"'
underline Underlined text     ===text===
font Colored text
~~#FFEE33:text~~ or ~~yellow:text~~. Will display using the indicated HTML color or color name. Color name can contain two colors separated by a comma. In this case, the first color would be the foreground and the second one the background.
strikethrough Deleted text     2 dashes "-".     --text--
h1 Headings
!heading1, !!heading2, !!!heading3
Show/Hide
!+, !!- show/hide heading section. + (shown) or - (hidden) by default.
Autonumbered Headings
!#, !!#, !+#, !-# ...
Table of contents
{toc}, {maketoc} prints out a table of contents for the current page based on structures (toc) or ! headings (maketoc). Common optional parameters for maketoc are: title|maxdepth|levels|nums, and for toc are: order|showdesc|shownum|structId|maxdepth|pagename.
horizontal-rule Horizontal rule     ----
box Text box     ^Box content^
align-center Centered text     ::text::
cog Dynamic variables
%Name% Inserts an editable variable
link-external External links
use square brackets for an external link: [URL], [URL|link_description],[URL|link_description|relation] or [URL|description|relation|nocache] (that last prevents the local Wiki from caching the linked page; relation can be used to insert rel attribute for the link - useful e.g. for shadowbox).
For an external Wiki, use ExternalWikiName:PageName or ((External Wiki Name: Page Name))
Square Brackets
Use [[foo] to show [foo].
link Wiki references
((page)) or ((page|description)) for wiki references , ((page|#anchor)) or ((page|#anchor|desc)) for wiki heading/anchor references
list list-numbered Lists
* for bullet lists, # for numbered lists, ;Word:definition for definiton lists
Indentation
+, ++ Creates an indentation for each plus (useful in list to continue at the same level)
table Tables
|| row1-col1 | row1-col2 | row1-col3
row2-col1 | row2-col2 | row2-col3 ||
title Title bar     -=Title=-
Monospace font     -+Code sample+-
Line break
%%% (very useful especially in tables)
Multi-page pages
Use ...page... to separate pages
Non-parsed sections
~np~ data ~/np~ Prevents wiki parsing of the enclosed data.
Preformated sections
~pp~ data ~/pp~ Displays preformated text/code; no Wiki processing is done inside these sections (as with np), and the spacing is fixed (no word wrapping is done). ~pre~ data ~/pre~ also displayes preformatted text with fixed spacing, but wiki processing still occurs on the text.
Comments
~tc~ Tiki Comment ~/tc~ makes a Tiki comment. It will be completely removed from the display, but saved in the file for future reference. ~hc~ HTML Comment ~/hc~ makes an HTML comment. It will be inserted as a comment in the output HTML; these are not normally displayed in browsers, but can be seen using "View Source" or similar.
Direction
{r2l}, {l2r}, {rm}, {lm}Insert with respect to right-to-left and left-to-right text direction DIV (up to end of text) and markers for langages as Arabic and Hebrew.
Special characters
~hs~ hard space, ~c~ ©, ~amp~ &, ~lt~ <, ~gt~ >, ~ldq~ “, ~rdq~ ”, ~lsq~ ‘, ~rsq~ ’, ~--~ —, ~bs~ \, numeric between ~ for HTML numeric characters entity

information Note

Because the wiki paragraph formatting feature is on, all groups of non-blank lines are collected into paragraphs. Lines can be of any length, and will be wrapped together with the next line. Paragraphs are separated by blank lines.

Plugins

Note that plugin arguments can be enclosed with double quotes ("); this allows them to contain , or = or >.
More help here help

delete
Description
No description available
No description available
Activity Stream activitystream help
Create a social network activity stream.
tag Add Tag addfreetag help
Provide an input field for adding a tag to an object.
link Anchor Link alink help
Create a link to an anchor
link Anchor Name aname help
Create an anchor that can be linked to
articles Article article help
Display a field of an article
articles Article List articles help
Display multiple articles
attach Attachment attach help
Display an attachment or a list of them
pencil Author author help
Add popups and color coding that identifies authors
backlink Backlinks backlinks help
List all pages that link to a particular page
box Box box help
Create a formatted box with a title bar
play Button button help
Add a link formatted as a button
calendar Calendar calendar help
Display a calendar and its events
structure Category category help
List categories and objects assigned to them
structure Category Orphans catorphans help
List objects that are not categorized
structure Category Path catpath help
Show the full category path for a wiki page
align-center Center center help
Center text
code Code code help
Display code with syntax highlighting and line numbering.
image Colorbox colorbox help
Display a gallery of images in a popup slideshow
copyright Copyright copyright help
Insert copyright notices
search Custom Search customsearch help
Create a custom search form for searching or listing items on the site
list Definition List dl help
Create a definition list
code Div div help
Define and format sections of a page or text
calendar Events events help
Display events from calendars
wizard Fade fade help
Create a link that shows/hides initially hidden content
list Fancy List fancylist help
Create a formatted numbered list
table Fancy Table fancytable help
Create a formatted table that can be filtered and sorted
file File file help
Link to a file that's attached or in a gallery or archive
copy Files files help
List files by ID, gallery or category, or show a slideshow of image files.
font FONT font help
Format the font type and size of text
superscript Footnote footnote help
Create automatically numbered footnotes (together with PluginFootnoteArea)
superscript Footnote Area footnotearea help
Create automatically numbered footnotes (together with PluginFootnote)
chart Gauge gauge help
Display a horizontal bar gauge
group Group group help
Display content based on the user's groups or friends
group Group List grouplist help
Create a complete or filtered list of groups
group Group Stats groupstat help
Show the distribution of users among groups
code HTML html help
Add HTML to a page
copy Iframe iframe help
Include the body of another web page in a scrollable frame within a page
image Image img help
Display one or more custom-formatted images.
copy Include include help
Include a portion of another wiki page
code_file Include Template File includetpl
Include a Smarty template (.tpl) file in a page.
language Language lang help
Show alternative content based on the page language.
user Last Login information userlastlogged help
Show the most-recent log-in information for a given or current user.
list List list help
Search for, list, and filter all types of items and display custom-formatted results.
copy List Pages listpages help
List pages based on various criteria
Mail mail help
Mail other users or groups
play Media Player mediaplayer help
Add a media player to a page
table MediaWiki Table mwtable help
Display a table using MediaWiki syntax
help Mini Quiz miniquiz help
Create a quiz using a tracker
module Module module help
Display a module
font Monospace mono help
Display text in a monospace font
comment Mouseover mouseover help
Display hidden content by mousing over text
history Now now help
Show the current date and time.
thumbs-up Poll poll help
Embed a poll
user Profile picture avatar help
Display a user's profile picture
quotes Quote quote help
Format text as a quote
comment Remarks Box remarksbox help
Display an alert box containing a comment, tip, note or warning.
rss RSS Feed rss help
Display items from one or more RSS feeds
title Set a Full-Width Page Title fullwidthtitle help
Display the page title the full width of the site content container.
search Show Pages showpages help
Find pages by searching within page names
Sort sort help
Sort lines of text
th-large Split split help
Split wiki content into two or more columns and rows using the deprecated method of an HTML table.
group Subscribe Groups subscribegroups help
Allow users to subscribe to a list of groups
subscript Subscript sub help
Create subscript text.
superscript Superscript sup help
Create superscript text.
thumbs-up Survey survey help
Embed a survey
list-numbered Table of Contents (Structure) toc help
Display a table of contents that lists the pages in a structure.
th-large Tabs tabs help
Create a set of tabs to contain page content.
tag Tagged freetagged help
List similarly tagged objects
search Title Search titlesearch help
Search page titles
trackers Tracker tracker help
Embed a form to populate a tracker
comments Tracker Comments trackercomments help
Display the number of comments for a tracker
filter Tracker Filter trackerfilter help
Create a form to filter tracker fields
trackers Tracker If trackerif help
Display content based on the results of a tracker field test.
trackers Tracker Item Field trackeritemfield help
Display or test the value of a tracker item field
table Tracker List trackerlist help
List, filter and sort the items in a tracker
trackers Tracker Prefill trackerprefill help
Create a button to enable users to prefill tracker fields.
chart Tracker Stats trackerstat help
Display statistics about a tracker.
history Tracker Timeline trackertimeline help
Show a timeline view of a tracker
trackers Tracker Toggle trackertoggle help
Adjust the visibility of content based on a tracker field's value, possibly dynamically
copy Transclude transclude help
Include the content of another page, with specified changes.
language Translate tr help
Translate text to the user language
language Translated translated help
Create multilingual links
Twitter twitter help
Display the activity of a Twitter account.
group User Count usercount help
Display the number of users of the Tiki site or of one or more user groups.
user User Link userlink help
Display a link to a user's information page
group User List userlist help
Display a list of registered users
user User List with Real Names realnamelist help
Show user real names for members of a group
copy Versions versions help
Create tabs to show alternate versions of content, such as earlier and updated information.
vimeo Vimeo vimeo help
Embed a Vimeo video
thumbs-up Vote vote help
Create a tracker for voting
search Wanted Pages wantedpages help
Show the locations (on wiki pages) of links to pages not yet created.
youtube YouTube youtube help
Embed a YouTube video in a page